At the beginning of the Transition, two young girls see how their world folds at their feet. One, Sandra Mozarowski, starts acting in movies, appears in magazines and receives the King's attention in person. The second, Clara, sees how the gray world of the dictatorship that squandered the aspirations of his mother gives way to a time of debauchery and freedom for which she will have to pay a high price.

El asesino...

Read more

The Spanish writer Javier Cercas has won the Sicilian Prize 2019, which this year celebrates its third edition, and it has previously been awarded to Isabel Allende and Luis Sepúlveda. This award was created to pay tribute to the best literary voices of our time, to recognize their excellent personal, civil and artistic commitment.

The award ceremony will take place on Saturday, May 25 at 6.30 pm at the Platamone...

Read more


Les pompes del diable - Las pompas del diablo

12h - 13h: LAIE (Passeig de Gràcia amb Casp)

20h - 21h: La Central (Mallorca, 237)


Soldados de Salamina

11h - 12h: LAIE (Parada: Passeig de Gràcia amb Casp)

12h - 13h: CAMPUS (Parada: Passeig de Gràcia, 7)

17h - 18h: LA CENTRAL DEL RAVAL (Parada: Plaça del Bonsuccés)

18h - 19h: FNAC TRIANGLE (Carpa Plaça Catalunya)


Read more

Gioconda Belli (Nicaragua), Rodrigo Blanco Calderón (Venezuela), Gustavo Faverón (Peru), Antonio Soler y Manuel Vilas (both from Spain) are the five finalist authors of the III Mario Vargas Llosa Bienal Novel Prize, whose winner will be announced in Guadalajara (Mexico) on May 30th, during the official ceremony.

More information

Read more

Quienes tuvimos la suerte de tratar a William C. Gordon (1937-17 de marzo de 2019) lo recordaremos por su mirada franca y azul, su eterno borsalino y su inquebrantable buen humor.

Nacido en Los Ángeles, ejerció durante décadas como abogado, comprometido con la comunidad hispana en la Costa Oeste. Compañero de Isabel Allende durante 27 años, su vida de novela sirvió de inspiración para la escritura de El plan...

Read more

After more than 50 years since its publication in 1967, on March 6 Netflix announced a television series adaptation of One Hundred Years of Solitude, by Gabriel García Márquez. It will be the first time that the book, a masterpiece in Latin American literature, with 50 million copies sold worldwide and translated into 46 languages, is going to be adapted for the screen.

Read more

Se nos va Enrique de Hériz, autor queridísimo, amigo, escritor genial, editor, traductor, crítico literario, articulista y tantas cosas que no caben en pocas líneas. Nació en Barcelona hace 55 años, estudió filología y como editor fue responsable de la publicación de grandes novelas contemporáneas en Ediciones B hasta que se decidió a escribirlas él mismo, convirtiéndose en uno de los escritores españoles más...

Read more

The platform Sky will release a new miniseries about Alicia Giménez-Bartlett’s literary character.

The new Petra, produced by Cattleya —part of ITV Studios— in association with Bartlebyfilm, has started shooting in Genoa, Italy.

The project consists of four episodes inspired by the world’s most famous woman detective from Barcelona, Petra Delicado, a character created twenty-one years ago by Alicia Giménez-Bartlett...

Read more

After the success of Fever Dream (Distancia de rescate), longlisted for the Man Booker International Prize, Mouthful of Birds and Other Stories by Samanta Schweblin has received exceptionally enthusiastic reviews in US and UK.

Translated by Megan McDowell, it has been published by Riverhead in the United States and by Oneworld in the United Kingdom.

In 2010, Samanta Schweblin was included in the prestigious...

Read more

The jury of the 75th edition of the Nadal Prize, formed by Alicia Giménez Bartlett, Care Santos, Lorenzo Silva, Andrés Trapiello and Emili Rosales, gave the award to the novel Los crímenes de Alicia (Alice’s Murders) by Guillermo Martínez. The verdict was made public on January 6th, at the traditional literary evening that this year celebrated its 75th anniversary.

Another January 6th, but in 1945, Carmen Laforet wo...

Read more