Isabel Allende (Lima, Peru, August 2nd, 1942) has been awarded the Barcino Historical Novel International Prize by the Barcelona City Council. The ceremony will take place at the Saló de Cent during the ‘Barcelona Historical Novel’ festival, which will be held between November 4th and 10th, 2019.

The jury, comprised of the journalists Oscar López and Sergi Doria; the writers Care Santos and Enric Calpena; and the...

Read more

Javier Cercas won the Planeta Prize 2019 for his novel Terra Alta. This is the most valuable literary award on the Spanish-language market.

With Terra Alta, Cercas begins a series of crime fiction books and returns to the purest fiction, more in line with the stories of The Motive or his first title, The Tenant, than in the non-fiction novels he wrote since the publication of Soldiers of Salamis, 2001.


Read more

The author will receive the award on February 6 at the BCNegra festival.

The jury for the 15th Pepe Carvalho Prize, made up by Antonio Iturbe, Marta Sanz, Xon Pagès, Daniel Vázquez Sallés and Sergio Vila-Sanjuan, with Carlos Zanón as president, has decided unanimously to award the 2020 Pepe Carvalho Prize to the writer Juan Madrid.

The jury highlighted “the literary, political and ethical commitment of Juan Madrid,...

Read more

Lamentamos profundamente la muerte de Miguel Catalán, filósofo, escritor y amigo querido. Autor de más de veinte títulos y traducido a varios idiomas, desde el año 1998 elaboraba un tratado sistemático en torno al engaño y la mentira titulado Seudología, del que publicó varias entregas y por el que fue galardonado con diversos premios.  

Desde la agencia expresamos nuestro más sentido pésame a su familia y amigos.

Read more

The novel West End, by the Ibizan writer José Morella, won the 2019 Café Gijón Prize; an "exciting" literary work, according to the jury, in which the author, mixing real and fictional characters, stands against the discrimination that people suffering from mental illness experience.

In this Café Gijón winner novela, which will be published by Siruela, the narrator, before his need and desire to discover the mystery...

Read more

I Detest Mozart, one of the short-stories by Teresa Solana gathered in the collection The First Prehistoric Serial Killer and Other Stories (Bitter Lemon Press), has been shortlisted for the prestigious CWA Short Story Dagger Award 2019

The ten Daggers awarded annually by the CWA are regarded by the publishing world as the foremost British awards for crime-writing

The Crime Writers’ Association (CWA) Daggers ar...

Read more

Lorenzo Silva signs a deal with The Mediapro Studio (Globomedia) for the adaptation of his novels. The first two projects will be a TV series based on his latest book, Si esto es una mujer (Destino), written in collaboration with Noemí Trujillo, and the long-awaited series about his two characters, Rubén Bevilacqua and Virginia Chamorro, protagonists of nine novels and two short stories.

Read more

Loop, by Brenda Lozano, translated from Spanish by Annie McDermott and published in the UK with Charco Press, has been awarded the English PEN Translates on the basis of outstanding literary quality and contribution to literary diversity in the UK alongside 15 other book.

"These awards go to seventeen books of outstanding merit and...

Read more

Rodrigo Blanco Calderón (Caracas, 1981) has been awarded this Thursday, May 30th, the Mario Vargas Llosa Biennial Novel Prize for his novel The night (Alfaguara, 2016), a portrait of the city of Caracas after the electric power cuts that occurred in 2010 and that showed the decline of the Venezuelan capital during the Chavismo. The jury has decided to give the award to Blanco Calderón for displaying so many voices in...

Read more


  • Sábado 8 de junio
    19:00h – 21:00h  Edhasa, caseta 200
  • Jueves 13 de junio
    18:00h - 20:00h  Edhasa, caseta 200


  •  Jueves 13 de junio
    12:00h - 14:00h  Librería Lé, caseta 331
  • Sábado 15 de junio
     19:00h – 21:00h  Alfaguara / Lumen / Literatura RH /Reservoir Books, caseta 230


  • Sábado 15 de junio
    12:00h – 14:00h  Turner, caseta 179
    19:00h – 21:15h  Naos Libros, caseta 122


Read more