Lorenzo Silva signs a deal with The Mediapro Studio (Globomedia) for the adaptation of his novels. The first two projects will be a TV series based on his latest book, Si esto es una mujer (Destino), written in collaboration with Noemí Trujillo, and the long-awaited series about his two characters, Rubén Bevilacqua and Virginia Chamorro, protagonists of nine novels and two short stories.

Read more

Loop, by Brenda Lozano, translated from Spanish by Annie McDermott and published in the UK with Charco Press, has been awarded the English PEN Translates on the basis of outstanding literary quality and contribution to literary diversity in the UK alongside 15 other book.

"These awards go to seventeen books of outstanding merit and...

Read more

Rodrigo Blanco Calderón (Caracas, 1981) has been awarded this Thursday, May 30th, the Mario Vargas Llosa Biennial Novel Prize for his novel The night (Alfaguara, 2016), a portrait of the city of Caracas after the electric power cuts that occurred in 2010 and that showed the decline of the Venezuelan capital during the Chavismo. The jury has decided to give the award to Blanco Calderón for displaying so many voices in...

Read more


  • Sábado 8 de junio
    19:00h – 21:00h  Edhasa, caseta 200
  • Jueves 13 de junio
    18:00h - 20:00h  Edhasa, caseta 200


  •  Jueves 13 de junio
    12:00h - 14:00h  Librería Lé, caseta 331
  • Sábado 15 de junio
     19:00h – 21:00h  Alfaguara / Lumen / Literatura RH /Reservoir Books, caseta 230


  • Sábado 15 de junio
    12:00h – 14:00h  Turner, caseta 179
    19:00h – 21:15h  Naos Libros, caseta 122


Read more

At the beginning of the Transition, two young girls see how their world folds at their feet. One, Sandra Mozarowski, starts acting in movies, appears in magazines and receives the King's attention in person. The second, Clara, sees how the gray world of the dictatorship that squandered the aspirations of his mother gives way to a time of debauchery and freedom for which she will have to pay a high price.

El asesino...

Read more

The Spanish writer Javier Cercas has won the Sicilian Prize 2019, which this year celebrates its third edition, and it has previously been awarded to Isabel Allende and Luis Sepúlveda. This award was created to pay tribute to the best literary voices of our time, to recognize their excellent personal, civil and artistic commitment.

The award ceremony will take place on Saturday, May 25 at 6.30 pm at the Platamone...

Read more


Les pompes del diable - Las pompas del diablo

12h - 13h: LAIE (Passeig de Gràcia amb Casp)

20h - 21h: La Central (Mallorca, 237)


Soldados de Salamina

11h - 12h: LAIE (Parada: Passeig de Gràcia amb Casp)

12h - 13h: CAMPUS (Parada: Passeig de Gràcia, 7)

17h - 18h: LA CENTRAL DEL RAVAL (Parada: Plaça del Bonsuccés)

18h - 19h: FNAC TRIANGLE (Carpa Plaça Catalunya)


Read more

Gioconda Belli (Nicaragua), Rodrigo Blanco Calderón (Venezuela), Gustavo Faverón (Peru), Antonio Soler y Manuel Vilas (both from Spain) are the five finalist authors of the III Mario Vargas Llosa Bienal Novel Prize, whose winner will be announced in Guadalajara (Mexico) on May 30th, during the official ceremony.

More information

Read more

Quienes tuvimos la suerte de tratar a William C. Gordon (1937-17 de marzo de 2019) lo recordaremos por su mirada franca y azul, su eterno borsalino y su inquebrantable buen humor.

Nacido en Los Ángeles, ejerció durante décadas como abogado, comprometido con la comunidad hispana en la Costa Oeste. Compañero de Isabel Allende durante 27 años, su vida de novela sirvió de inspiración para la escritura de El plan...

Read more

After more than 50 years since its publication in 1967, on March 6 Netflix announced a television series adaptation of One Hundred Years of Solitude, by Gabriel García Márquez. It will be the first time that the book, a masterpiece in Latin American literature, with 50 million copies sold worldwide and translated into 46 languages, is going to be adapted for the screen.

Read more