Miguel Ángel Asturias

Miguel Ángel Asturias

Los ojos de los enterrados I y II

Los ojos de los enterrados I y II / The Eyes of the Interred

Novel , 1960

F & G Editores

Pages: 480

Asturias wrote an epic trilogy about the exploitation of the native Indians on banana plantations. This trilogy comprises three novels: Viento fuerte (Strong Wind; 1950), El Papa Verde (The Green Pope; 1954), and Los ojos de los enterrados (The Eyes of the Interred; 1960). It is a fictional account of the results of foreign control over the Central American banana industry.